Slade Watkins

What I'd like to see at WWDC 2021

One of my yearly traditions is to watch Apple’s Worldwide Developers Conference (better known as WWDC or “Dub Dub”). This year, I’m particularly excited because of all the rumors around iOS/iPadOS, and macOS. MacRumors.com has a great roundup that I highly recommend if you’re into this sort of thing.

I’m currently a daily driver of an iPhone 11 (though I’ve been considering going to a Pixel for a bit, as of late) and a Mac mini. Both are running the latest versions of their respective operating systems. So it may come as no surprise that I have my own wish list filled with things I’d like to see at WWDC this year. If you have a few moments to spare, I’ve attached that list.

The List:

macOS 12

iOS 15

iPadOS 15

I’m not including watchOS, mainly because I have very little complaints and requests outside of my Watch needing to be reset in order to update on the latest version of watchOS 7 for whatever reason.

If I’m being completely honest, I am more excited for macOS than the other updates this year. Sure, I have some excitement for iOS/iPadOS 15, and will probably run Public Beta for both, I’m definitely more interested in the Mac side of things. I’ve been enjoying my Mac mini and it’s easily my most used computer. Here’s to hoping they announce some good updates at WWDC this year!

#apple #wwdc 2021